Thorgate logo

How to Delete Your Facbook Account

You have made the decision to delete your Facebook account. Goo choice! Not only does Facebook take time away from other more fruitful endeavors, but is a massive privacy concern. The decision to delete Facebook is one you will not regret.

Once logged into your Facebook account, follow the below steps to delete your account.

  1. In the top right corner click the down-arrow icon
  2. On the resulting dropdown click Settings & Privacy
  3. On the resulting menu click on Settings
  4. Scroll down and click on Deactivation & Deletion
  5. Select the Delete Account option
  6. On the resulting screen click on Continue to Account Deletion
  7. Click the Delete Account button on the bottom of the page
  8. You will be asked to enter your password and click Continue